Minutes of the Beeford Annual General Meeting & Parish Council Meeting

On Monday 11th April 2022 at 7.00 pm At Beeford Community Centre

Present: Chair Keith McCloud,

Councillors: Ian Sawyer, A Turner, John Sowersby, Hazel Adamson, Edward Holmes

Clerk to Parish Council Anne McCloud, Member of the Public attended.

Ward Councillor Jane Evison

1. Apologies for Absence:

Vice Chair Clark Robson, Cllrs Barbara Smithson, Colin Wilburn

2. Declaration of Interest - No declarations of interest were made.

AGM

Chairman of the Council's Annual Report — Chairman McCloud began the meeting with his annual report summarising items and events that the Council have been involved with since the last annual AGM meeting for which a copy can be found on the Parish Council website. He also took the opportunity to thank Councillors Cllrs Rosalind Turner and Brian Jackson who have left the Parish Council. The Chair also confirmed that he himself and the Clerk have also resigned from the Parish Council.

To elect a Chair of Beeford Parish Council for the year 2022/23

Cllr Ian Sawyer was elected for the role of Chairman.

To elect a Vice-Chair of Beeford Parish Council for the year 2022/23

Cllr Hazel Adamson was elected for the role of Vice Chair.

To appoint members as representatives on the following outside bodies

- a) Lissett Wind Farm Cllrs Alan Turner, Ian Sawyer
- b) Community Centre Cllrs Ian Sawyer
- c) Playing Fields Committee Cllr Barbara Smithson
- d) ERNLLCA Executive Committee Cllrs Alan Turner, Hazel Adamson

All Agreed

To appoint sub-committee members. (Chair & Vice Chair appointed to all Sub Committees).

- a) Planning: Clirs Clark Robson, Ian Sawyer, Colin Wilburn
- b) Children's Play Area: Cllrs Barbara Smithson, Ian Sawyer, Colin Wilburn
- c) BEPART: All Councillors present to be involved when necessary.
- d) Footpaths: Cllrs Ian Sawyer, Clark Robson, John Sowersby
- e) Personnel Committee Cllrs Clark Robson, Alan Turner, Barbara Smithson

All Agreed

3. To accept minutes of the meeting held on Monday 12th April 2021

Proposed: Cllr Turner Seconded: Cllr Adamson All agreed

4. Matters arising.

The new Chairman to the Parish Council was welcomed to the Chair. He took the opportunity to thank Keith McCloud for his dedication and commitment to the Parish Council over the years.

a. The Chair gave an update in relation to the Jubilee Celebrations in Beeford in June. Approval has been received for Rectory Lane to be closed off on the Sunday from 9am until 10pm for the Jubilee Celebrations. A Lottery Grant for £2,400 has been awarded to the Jubilee Committee towards the celebrations. A grant of £500 via the Lissett Wind Farm Fund has been applied for and accepted together with a grant of £500 from the Parish Council. Chair Sawyer confirmed that a new account will be opened for the Jubilee funding of the event and bank details for the Jubilee fund account will be forwarded to the Clerk in due course.

Ward Councillor Jane Evison confirmed that there will be an Emergency Planning Team on hand to survey the arrangements for the lighting of the Beacon.

b. The Clerk has sought Jubilee Mugs for the pupils of Beeford School, and it was proposed that these be ordered at a cost of £788.45p incl vat.

Proposed: Cllr Turner Seconded: Cllr Adamson All Agreed

5. Correspondence – no updates

6. Finance

a. Year End Accounts – Certificate of Exemption Certificate form sent by Littlejohn (External Auditors). Year End balance @ 31st March 2022 did not exceed £25,000 for gross income or expenditure. This was duly signed by the Chair at the meeting.

Planning -

a. Confirmation received from Marcus Allon re new development at Manor Farm for a second Consultation to be held on Saturday 23rd April 2022 at the Community Centre.

7. Councillors updates

a. Chair confirmed that the new Clerk will commence her employment with effect from 1st May 2022 and therefore the next meeting will be held on Tuesday 10th May 2022. There will be three vacancies to fill for the Parish Council and anyone interested in joining the Council are invited to apply.

There being no further discussion the Chairman closed the meeting at 8.15 pm. The next meeting is scheduled for Tuesday 10th May 2022 @ 7.00pm.